Rainbow Dust

With the weather being so topsy-turvy recently, there have been many single occasions for getting creative. At the start of this month I posted about The glory of rain, however it was only a matter of time till I would spot an opportunity to capture an image to sum it all up. This moment came while I was at home this evening.

Whilst looking at the rain pouring down, I noticed that a break in the clouds was on the verge of happening so quickly ran upstairs to get a better view. Camera at the ready, I waited knowing that a rainbow was surely going to form. What I didn’t bargain for though was how black the cloud backdrop would be nor just how heavy the rain actually was. This made the opportunity even better and by combining the natural elements with a slow shutter speed, I could achieve the desired effect.

Click the preview image to see a rainbow turning to dust.

_MG_1724

Leave a Reply

