On a clear night you can see (upwards) for miles

I do love a clear night sky, however, I don’t love the light pollution in my area. At times this can be frustrating as a clear sky can have an orange glow from the good old street lights. This is why I choose to look upwards instead.

Looking upwards, rather than across is a method I use on many occasions and can work well in different settings. A key example of this on my website is shown with the image of the Shard. However, tonight was a time look up into the night sky and photograph it. I’m not going to lie, it took a lot of attempts to capture an image that I was happy with, however, I am sure that when you click the sample image you will agree: On a clear night you can see (upwards) for miles.

_MG_1779 copy

Leave a Reply

