Making a return with a look into the past (Military and Flying Machines)

Apparently its been 3 weeks since I last blogged – how time flies when you are rushing around with a myriad of projects. In such a busy time, it was great to find a couple of hours to visit the Military and Flying Machines show at Daymns Hall in Upminster. Having visited last year, and with the centenary of World War 1, I was pleased that I found the time to go again and get immersed in the atmosphere. Amongst the enjoyment I was greeted with some ideal photographic opportunities and it meant I was able to combine my events and documentary styles together, recording the different elements of the day in the way I saw appropriate.

A wider selection of these images can be seen by clicking here, but here are a few to get you started.

 

Leave a Reply

