It’s all a learning curve

So this weekend I took part in my first public exhibition. This was daunting task and right up until the day I was feeling nervous with excitement at what was about to unfold. It was tricky knowing the best way of playing things: What do people want to see? What will capture their interest? Will anyone buy anything? Believe it or not, this was the order of thought as my approach was to see what I could learn from the experience.

Set across two days, the event at Cressing Temple Barns was an impressive starting point and I was delighted to be part of it. One of the benefits about having two days was that the layout of my stand could change on the second day and issues (albeit small ones) could be rectified. With this in mind, I spent Saturday evening re-planning my layout and deciding which images to showcase. As it happened I chose these with great results, and buy positioning one of my creative images in full view, visitors, of all ages were  drawn towards the stand for discussions and purchases. At the end of the day, you can plan all you want but you will only know your success after the event and with this in mind:

Here’s to the next one…..

Screen Shot 2014-09-30 at 22.48.15

One thought on “It’s all a learning curve

  1. Pingback: Now open for business | CADEPhotographic

Leave a Reply

