In the future, will we want display our cameras?

Feeling a bit arty, I decided to photograph one of my vintage cameras, a Koroll 24S stills camera from the 1950’s. Now, whilst it is well beyond use, I love it as a decorative item, providing interest as it sits pride of place in my lounge. At times it becomes a talking point. At times it just sits there. However, every time I look at it, I consider the following question:

‘In 20-30 years time, will people want to display old digital cameras in the same way?’ Of course I can’t give a definite answer, but I don’t reckon they will. Do you?

_MG_4077

Leave a Reply

