Rainham Marshes: The L Lens comes in handy

Today I visited Rainham Marshes and whilst this was not my first visit, it was the first with my L lens. Now, before I go any further, I want to bring a point to your attention. You see, back in June last year I posted about how an L lens is expensive, heavy, big etc and how you could maximise with macro. Remember it? If not read it here. However, as I have progressed as a photographer, I have realised that sometimes things catch you out a little, steering you to think about subjects and shots differently.

The fact is that after only having an L lens for a few weeks, I don’t know what I did without it and as for the weight, well for the sake of getting photographs like these, I’ll get used to it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Rainham Marshes: The L Lens comes in handy

  1. Pingback: Choosing that one image | CADEPhotographic

Leave a Reply

