Wildlife from my window – 22/2/15

Can’t really believe it has been over a month since my last instalment of Wildlife from my window however, this is not due to time constraints but from not wanting to double up on the subjects I take, unless the behaviour is different. In the past week though, there has been a flurry of activity leading to a nice selection of images featuring a chaffinch, a magpie (never realised they aren’t black and white), a young sparrow, and a pigeon at take off (particularly pleased with the shadow)

I have also seen two jays, and a few goldfinches but unfortunately so fleetingly that there was no chance of a decent shot on either.

My hope is that as the seasons and the year develops, the wildlife will develop as well, leading to a greater range of images. For now though, I am happy with the wildlife I am seeing from my window.

How about you? What wildlife have you seen recently from your window. Why not share it by commenting below.

Leave a Reply

