Forest Walks on a Spring Day

Do you ever get the feeling that you need a few hours away from it all? I do and with a particularly lovely day earlier this week, it was to be one of those days. I headed off to somewhere I had been only a few days earlier. However this time I stayed for much longer. I think what confused me about Hanningfield Reservoir before was that I didn’t really see past the water but with a fresh set of eyes, I could see much more.

Along the edge of the reservoir were walks that took me through gorgeous forestry and into hides which provided a quite spot of reflection. Just what I needed. It wasn’t actually until later in the day that I started to take photos and as I walked back to the car park, the sun got lower in the sky and some wonderful shadows and colours started to appear among the trees. Here’s to more forest walks.

 

Leave a Reply

