Wildlife from my window – 13/8/15

It has been a while since I last posted one of these entries, however, this morning I saw something that simply deserved to be shared. Firstly, I shall set the scene. A couple of days back I was in my garden and could hear the call of a bird that I recognised. However, it didn’t sound like the usual. I had forgotten about it until this morning when, on looking out my office window, I saw this bird, perched up an old tree next to my shed.

_MG_0521

Immediately realising it was a sparrow hawk, I attached the telephoto lens and not wanting to disturb it, took a few shots through the glass. It flew away straight after to be replaced by pigeons.

So take a look outside now and see what wildlife you can find. It may not be there for long.

Leave a Reply

