Photographic Resolutions: Review Seven

In last months resolution review, which you can read here, I highlighted that progress was being made. Whilst that is great, there is sometimes a risk that by recognising the progress it would seem to slow down. Thankfully this has not been the case and August has brought many opportunities:

Resolution 2: Learn a little bit more about editing.

After dabbling in HDR last month, this month saw me take it a step further and integrate it into more of my work. I also gave it a go with some older images which I felt could do with a slight boost. To do this, I firstly had to work out which image would be suitable for me to work with to get the HDR look, from one image. So, choosing a boat image from last year, I created 2 extra versions (a darker and a lighter one) and then combined them, like before, in Photomatix. By doing this, I could bring out the clouds and the underneath of the boat, but keep the content I was happy with the same, making for a better looking final image. Scroll through the three images to see how a subtle change can make a difference.

Resolution 3: Work out where I want to go with my photography.

This one doesn’t require too much explaining as it is safe to say that the route of nature and events photography is progressing nicely. Completing the event shoot at the start of the month, gave me a real thrill and having a happy client at the end of the process made it all worthwhile. You can see more of the events updates by clicking here.  In addition to this, there have been many opportunities for taking landscape images to on trips away so look out for these when they go live over the next week.

To read more about my editing and events at:
Seeing clearer with Lightroom and Naming Ceremony at Langtons House, Hornchurch

One thought on “Photographic Resolutions: Review Seven

  1. Pingback: Photographic Resolutions: A round-up of 2015 | CADEPhotographic

Leave a Reply

