When in Rome….

…. Photograph the Sights: Part One.

A couple of weeks back I returned from Rome and after spending time going through the 1000 (ish) photos from the trip, I have finally got round to the blog post. I always knew that Rome would be full of photographic opportunities, but what I didn’t expect was how many sights there would be away from the hustle and bustle of the main areas. My trip took in all the main areas such as the Colosseum and the Vatican, but as well as this, I covered a range of side streets, shopping complexes and churches giving a true picture of the different areas. With this in mind, my aim was to get a bit creative and in addition to merely documenting the trip, showcase features in a way that may have been missed by others. As I am sure you will notice from these images, I tried to keep my shots varied either by either changing the angle, or focusing on content within the main subject.

This is the first part of a series of three posts so keep an eye out for the others later this week.

4 thoughts on “When in Rome….

  1. Hi David looking forward to seeing further great historic photos. You clearly enjoyed your photographic opportunities. Well done . Sue

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  2. Pingback: When in Rome… | CADEPhotographic

  3. Pingback: When in Rome… | CADEPhotographic

  4. Pingback: Photographic Resolutions: A round-up of 2015 | CADEPhotographic

Leave a Reply

