Photographic Resolutions: Review Ten

Finally back on track with the posts in this series so before I miss my own deadline, here’s an update:

Resolution 2: Learn a little bit more about editing.

Although not strictly editing, my workflow had a revamp this month and with all the Rome photo’s to go through, I discovered the delights that filtering in light room can bring. By this I don’t mean a post-processing filter but more of a filing filter. Being able to do this certainly made the process a lot quicker as I could select particular days, the lens I used and the file type together. Another great tool that I used was copying settings from one image to the other and then tweaking slightly. The three ceiling images below are great examples of this process and it is also the ideal opportunity to include them as they weren’t in the other Rome posts.

Resolution 3: Work out where I want to go with my photography.

Similar to last month, this hasn’t really progressed. However, I am currently considering a few ideas to start up in the new year.

Leave a comment