A Trip to Duxford

As you may well have noticed, over the last couple of months this blog has been deglected somewhat but with most distractions now settling down, I am able to make a return and resume normal service.

Last Thursday, I got the opportunity to visit the Imperial War Museum in Duxford, Cambridge. It has been many, many years since I visited there so much so that I hardly remembered it. Bearing in mind I was there in my day job role, I didn’t really expect to get so many photographic opportunities and certainly not enough for a blog but as the day progressed, I began to realise that it would make the perfect subject for my first post in ages.

One of the other benefits (aside for approaching it as a first time visit), was that as it has been so long since I have edited images, I found myself trying a new, more dramatic style of processing. Working through them, I wasn’t sure how well it would work as a collection, but looking at them together, the processing in my mind seems to work perfectly, creating almost an old film reel effect reflecting the age of the planes. I would love to know your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

