All the small things

Last week I revisited Rainham Marshes for the first time in a couple of months and in that time some dramatic changes have taken place. The reeds that were cut back, are now flourishing again creating a completely different look as well as a sign that Summer is in full swing, at with the sun shining it was hard not to enjoy the atmosphere. However, in amongst the open, green views, I found myself focusing on the smaller creatures that could be found in the the greenery.

This led to me seeing a couple of things I hadn’t seen before (Cardinal Beetle – image 2 and Dock Bug Nymph – image 5) as well as a few ‘old favourites’ that I really enjoy photographing at this time of year. Here’s what I found:

Of course, having mentioned the greenery earlier it would be rude of me to not let you experience it as well so here are 3 HDR’s to show just how lovely it was. What a wonderful day.

2 thoughts on “All the small things

Leave a Reply

